Volume 95, Issue 80

Wednesday, March 6, 2002
Search the Archives:
Tips for searching
Campus and Culture
Submit Letter
Contact Us
About the Gazette


From "uh-oh" to the OUAs

Badgers lose their bite

It's either Halifax or bust

Celebrating gold with a Foster's

Sports Briefs

Hauling in the hardware

Hauling in the hardware

OUA All-Star team – Kevin Eng, Sean Girty, Janis Kawamoto, Ken Lockhart, Laura McKerall, Lauren Winter and Marcus Wong
OUA Rookie of the Year – Laura McKerall

Men's basketball
OUA West Most Valuable Player – Andy Kwiatkowski
Nominee for Mike Moser Memorial Award – Andy Kwiatkowski
Nominee for Ken Shields-TSN Award – Jimmy Grozelle
OUA first team All-Star – Andy Kwiatkowski and Jimmy Grozelle
OUA second team All-Star – Chris Brown

Women's basketball
OUA first team All-Star – Joanne Chehade
OUA All-Rookie team – Alana Juzenas

OUA Coach of the Year – Leah Bishop
OUA first team All-Star – Leah Bishop, Kim Farah, Rob Nigro, Andrew Jones and Jamie Nichols
OUA second team All-Star – Vanessa Steinwall, Kristina Matson, Tim Loat, Vinay Lodha and Dax Letham

Track and field
OUA Field Event Athlete of the Year –Kate Forbes

Men's volleyball
2002 TSN Award – Jeremy Jonckheere
CIS second team All-Star – Jeremy Jonckheere and Luke Schram

OUA Coach of the Year – Ray Takahashi

To Contact The Sports Department:

Copyright The Gazette 2002